Antepenultimate

This is the first part of a two part blog. I had wanted to write a post reflecting on my tutoring experience today but now I have to go bed so I can get up early tomorrow. So, instead, I’m going to tell you what I did today to make myself tired and then tomorrow I’ll write about tutoring.

So: today I got up early and went to a great yoga class. Then I ran a couple of miles. Then off to work. Then tutoring. Then bouldering with a friend. Then I met friends for drinks and dinner at East Burn. Then a marathon grocery shopping trip to get ready for my class’s spaghetti dinner and cookie exchange tomorrow. Then I baked 3 dozen cookies and cleaned up around the house. Now I’m tired and it’s time for bed! I’m going to read a chapter from Colossians, a few pages in the novel I’m reading right now and go to sleep. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

